BLOG

What Inspires You?

Most creatives I know reach that point where the cup runs empty. You struggle to find inspiration, the muse leaves you, or you can't seem to find ways to replenish your creativity. For fun, and on a variation of a theme, I wanted to share some of what has inspired me lately. Are you ready?

It’s Never too Late to Start Over

I no longer beat myself up for not accomplishing what I set out to do or compromising in order to keep up my emotional and interpersonal health. Like I tell my six-year-old, so long as you try your best, that's what counts. These days, I am trying my best to do better in every aspect of my life. With the mental and emotional room to turn to business and the business of writing, I'm approaching 2022 with a fresh attitude.

Beneath Stone & Sacrifice with #FantasyforChristmas21

Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. An epic fantasy with regency flair, an improper and slightly stabby heroine with a penchant for trouble, clean, slow burn romance, and a dark and twisty plot that pits magic against kings, love against power, and a gothic underworld against a kingdom built on lies. Perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Shadows Between Us.

Book Review: Scattered Legacy by Marlene M. Bell

It's always a treat to read and review for a known author and series. I first read Marlene M. Bell's Stolen Identity shortly before it's release and fell in love with the characters, the history, and the adventure. While I was often on the fence about the sequel Spent Identity, I felt her latest in the... Continue Reading →

Fall in Love with #FantasyforChristmas21

Happy Almost-December, friend. I know it's been simply ages since I last posted here. I have at least half a dozen good and mostly not-so-fun reasons for this. But more about that later. Today, I'm happy to share the latest installment of #FantasyforChristmas. While I wasn't able to participate this year, I'm excited to discover new fantastical and sci-fi reads alongside you. And I'm especially stoked to share the latest from my bestie, Melissa Wright! As always, we're touching upon each highlight and what's to come. There is also a fabulous giveaway below. If you're a fantasy/sci-fi fan, join us on this tour!

Book Review: Rio Bonito by Preston Lewis

Welcome back to another review with Lone Star Lit! The folks who love to highlight my fellow Texas authors and/or Texas-based stories. I've had a blast discovering new authors and books the past two years that I wouldn't have likely read, otherwise. As an author, and avid reader, I'm always looking to expand my literary... Continue Reading →

Guest Author DiAnn Mills for Trace of Doubt

Happy Thursday, friends! Despite this past crazy year and half, I can honestly say one of my greatest enduring comforts has been books. No matter how chaotic, or awful, or overwhelming life can feel at times, I have found escape in the worlds and characters my fellow authors create. One of the reasons I decided to... Continue Reading →

Teaser Tuesday: Blackbriar Cove

Today, (to keep myself accountable 🙂 I'm sharing my final Tuesday Teaser for Blackbriar Cove. I'm about to ship off my manuscript to my editor and finally fix a release date, and all that jazz. Wish me luck! Meanwhile, I hope you are able to find escape for a few minutes today. Let me carry you with me to a world of magic and danger. I promise to deliver you safely back to reality when we're done. 😉

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: