BLOG

Come chat Fantasy with me tomorrow!

I'm excited to share I'll be live on Twitter tomorrow at 10AM CT (for my fellow US mid-westerners!) (11AM NY / 4PM UK) for the @WyrdandWonder event! Our main topic will be about forest fantasy. Think of all the tales you loved growing up that took place in an enchanted forest. It so happens that Silver Hollow and Blackbriar Cove use forests as part of their storytelling element. I happen to think I'm also most qualified for this topic for a more obvious reason...

Facing the Unexpected

Wherever you're at today, I hope and pray you are also seizing your good moments, and treading through the bad. If times have or continue to be tough, know there's always good coming ahead. Sometimes we have to reach for it, but sometimes good finds us. 

Recent Reads & Reviews!

How many of you have already signed up for the Goodreads 2022 Reading Challenge? It's been a while since I really devoted my brain to reading actual books and not binging the occasional novel alongside too much fanfiction. So for the new year, and with a new mindset, I wanted to challenge myself. For 2022,... Continue Reading →

What Inspires You?

Most creatives I know reach that point where the cup runs empty. You struggle to find inspiration, the muse leaves you, or you can't seem to find ways to replenish your creativity. For fun, and on a variation of a theme, I wanted to share some of what has inspired me lately. Are you ready?

It’s Never too Late to Start Over

I no longer beat myself up for not accomplishing what I set out to do or compromising in order to keep up my emotional and interpersonal health. Like I tell my six-year-old, so long as you try your best, that's what counts. These days, I am trying my best to do better in every aspect of my life. With the mental and emotional room to turn to business and the business of writing, I'm approaching 2022 with a fresh attitude.

Beneath Stone & Sacrifice with #FantasyforChristmas21

Magical contracts, blood-debt accountants, and a deadly game. An epic fantasy with regency flair, an improper and slightly stabby heroine with a penchant for trouble, clean, slow burn romance, and a dark and twisty plot that pits magic against kings, love against power, and a gothic underworld against a kingdom built on lies. Perfect for fans of Sorcery of Thorns and The Shadows Between Us.

A WordPress.com Website.

Up ↑